Skip to content

Student Prizes & Scholarships

The University offers scholarship to undergraduate and postgraduate students. Our partners and sponsors award cash prizes to students who have demonstrated excellence in their academic courses and design projects each year.

The School hosts an official awards evening annually to present our outstanding students with their prizes. Our generous prize sponsors provide thousands of dollars in support every year, and our students are always extremely excited to be recognised for their outstanding efforts.

The School thanks and appreciates all the sponsors who have provided prizes throughout the years. We would like to particularly thank the following individuals and organisations for their ongoing support:

  • Botanic Gardens of South Australia

    Prize awarded to a final year student in honour of Allan Dale Correy and the contribution he made to the landscape architecture profession in South Australia.

  • The Australian Institute of Architects (South Australian Chapter)

    AIA awards multiple prizes totalling $1000 to our top performing students in the Bachelor of Architectural Design.

  • David A.L. Saunders

    The prize for History and Theories of Architecture commemorates the memory of Professor David A.L. Saunders, Professor of Architecture 1977-86, and encourages the study of the history of architecture.


    BlueScope LYSAGHT awards a major prize of $1000 for Outstanding Achievement, for the purposes of study and travel. This prize rewards our best overall students and helps them to fund study abroad experiences.

  • Taylor Cullity Lethlean

    Judged by the firm themselves, this prestigious $1000 prize is awarded to the student who achieves the highest quality design in the final year of the Master of Landscape Architecture program.

  • Laurence T. Schneider

    The late Laurence Theodore Schneider, a former student in the then Bachelor of Architecture program has bequeathed a prize to be awarded to some of the top performing students in the Art History and Theories courses.

  • Walter Brooke and Associates Pty Ltd

    Awarded by Walter Brooke and Associates Pty Ltd, the prize is in recognition of John Walter's contribution to the Architectural profession and his close connection to the University.

School of Architecture
& Built Environment

Faculty of the Professions


The University of Adelaide
SA 5005
North Tce Campus Map


Telephone: +61 8 8313 5836
Facsimile: +61 8 8313 4377
Staff Directory:
School of Architecture & Built Environment
Enquire online now

Unified: Current Student Portal